Read Further Chronicles of Avonlea by L.M. Montgomery Free Online

Ebook Further Chronicles of Avonlea by L.M. Montgomery read! Book Title: Further Chronicles of Avonlea
The author of the book: L.M. Montgomery
Language: English
ISBN: No data
ISBN 13: No data
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 950 KB
Edition: Library of Alexandria
Date of issue: July 29th 2009

Read full description of the books Further Chronicles of Avonlea:

It is no exaggeration to say that what Longfellow did for Acadia, Miss Montgomery has done for Prince Edward Island. More than a million readers, young people as well as Their parents and uncles and aunts, possess in The picture-galleries of Their memories The exquisite landscapes of Avonlea, limned with as poetic a pencil as Longfellow wielded when he told The ever-moving story of Grand Pre. Only genius of The first water has The ability to conjure up such a character as Anne Shirley, The heroine of Miss Montgomery’s first novel, "Anne of Green Gables," and to surround her with people so distinctive, so real, so true to psychology. Anne is as lovable a child as lives in all fiction. Natasha in Count Tolstoi’s great novel, "War and Peace," dances into our ken, with something of The same buoyancy and naturalness; but into what a commonplace young woman she develops! Anne, wheTher as The gay little orphan in her conquest of The master and mistress of Green Gables, or as The maturing and self-forgetful maiden of Avonlea, keeps up to concert-pitch in her charm and her winsomeness. There is nothing in her to disappoint hope or imagination.

Read Ebooks by L.M. Montgomery

Read information about the author

Ebook Further Chronicles of Avonlea read Online! Lucy Maud Montgomery was a Canadian author, best known for a series of novels beginning with Anne of Green Gables, published in 1908.

The author of the famous Canadian novel Anne of Green Gables, Lucy Maud Montgomery, was born at Clifton, Prince Edward Island, Nov. 30, 1874. She came to live at Leaskdale, north of Uxbridge Ontario, in 1911 after her wedding with Rev. Ewen Macdonald on July 11, 1911 in Prince Edward Island. Her three children were born at Leaskdale, and she wrote close to a dozen books while she was living in the Leaskdale Manse before the Macdonald family moved to Norval, Ontario in 1926.

Maud died in Toronto April 24, 1942 and was buried at Cavendish, Prince Edward Island.

For more information, please see

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to Further Chronicles of Avonlea

Read EBOOK Further Chronicles of Avonlea by L.M. Montgomery Online free

Download PDF: further-chronicles-of-avonlea.pdf Further Chronicles of Avonlea PDF